“Pure Luck?” by Norj Joseph

Image from Openverse

Am I lucky to have you?
‘Coz you always make me smile
And you turn my blues to colorful hues
What used to be my long and weary face
Now, it shines brighter than the sun’s blinding blaze.
 
Am I lucky to have you?
You are giving me the most desired peace
And the much-coveted calmness
They manifest through your love
Love that you unselfishly give.
 
Am I lucky to have you?
No, I am not lucky
For luck is just a one-shot deal
No, don’t tell me I'm lucky to have you
Let me tell you how blessed I am now that I'm with you.

Copyright © 2024 Norj Joseph
All Rights Reserved


Norj Joseph graduated with a degree in Mass Communication major in Journalism. He works in a broadcasting network for more than 20 years, and also does directing and producing different styles of videos. He is a published author at Spillwords with a popular/debut poem entitled “Rain.”

Submit to MasticadoresUSA and subscribe for more great reads! 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. SelmaMartin says:

    Loveleeeee. Blessed.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Meelosmom says:

    Thank you, Norj, for your sweet poem!

    Like

  3. jonicaggiano says:

    What an enduring and lovely piece Norj. I just love that last stanza, such a beautiful sentiment. Many blessings, Joni

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment