“The Silent Soul” by Monika Chugh

Photo by ARMAN ALCORDO JR. on Pexels.com
stripping my soul
shattering the illusions
grasping the rainbow hues
traveling to a utopian land
shimmering in golden light
 
i am sailing inwards
i am creating space within
brimming with nectarous love
playing the flute of tenderness
humming the melody of playful music
 
vivifying my soul
filling my empty cup
connecting the cords
to my ethereal self
 
a place where my heart can be dreamy
a place where my heart can be waveless
a place where my heart can be unruffled
a place where my heart can be harmonious
a place where my heart
can rest and sleep
my silent soul knows it all

Copyright © 2024 Monika Chugh
All Rights Reserved
Monika Chugh

A resident of Fremont, California, I was raised in New Delhi, India, and the Middle East. I am a doctor by profession with an undying love for writing and sharing my experiences with the world on different topics. Married with two children, I value compassion, tenderness, and gratitude in relationships.

An active Rotarian, nature lover, hiking/yoga enthusiast, and domestic violence advocate, in my free time, you will find me reading in my courtyard, my Zen with my laptop, or in a cafe, sipping coffee and working on my writing.

I am the author of Quote Café – Thoughts In A Cup – The Silent Soul and co-author of Rebirth- The Phoenix Rising.

My mission: Heal someone somewhere on this planet with the magic of my words.

My mantra: Be affectionately detached from all.

My hashtag: #theboldwithinme

My tagline: Life is simple; why complicate?

My happy pill: Coffee

Submit to MasticadoresUSA and subscribe for more great reads! 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. This is a very pleasing poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. …thank you and appreciate you reading it!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Meelosmom says:

    Thank you, Monika! This poem resonates love and unity.

    Like

    1. …thank you and appreciate your warm comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. A beautifully dreamy poem, Monika.
    💓

    Liked by 1 person

  4. …thank you so much, and your warm comment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment