MasticadoresUsa community please vote

Dear All,

I am your editor Gabriela Marie Milton. Most of you know very little about me. I was born in Europe and I am an US based university professor. I am fluent in three languages. I am also an award winning author and the author of two poetry collections published by Vita Brevis Press.

Thank you to everyone who contributes to MasticadoresUsa. Your poetry makes the world more beautiful. Thank you to everyone who reads us. I am humbled by your kindness and your support.

Every day I strive to schedule posts and show gratitude to everyone. I strive to support as many writers as I can. I strive to bring new writers into our community. I strive for quality.

In 2020 I was voted Author of the Year at Spillwords Press (NYC).

It is with the greatest pleasure that I write to let you know that two of our poets were nominated for 2021 Author of the Year at Spillwords Press (NYC) : our monthly contributor: Ingrid Wilson and our contributor Jaya Avendel.

To both of them congratulations from the bottom of my heart.

Please help our MasticadoresUsa’s writers shine. Please vote for the new Spillwords Press Author of the Year.

Time is of essence. Note that you cannot vote for two authors. You can cast only one vote in each category.

Thank you for showing love.
Thank you for making our world a better please.

Sincerely,
Gabriela

Gabriela Marie Milton
#1 Amazon Bestseller Author
Books:
Woman: Splendor and Sorrow :I Love Poems and Poetic Prose
Passions: Love Poems and Other Writings

39 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a great privilege getting to know you, Ms Marie. The world is blessed to have such a kind literary proficient soul that you are. Thanks for bringing this to our attention here. Just casted my vote yesterday. These two writers are quite practiced in poetry it was even hard to choose, but I had to in order to give my support. Blessings. 💖🙏

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean the world to me. I am indeed blessed to be able to publish wonderful writers. Thank you for casting your vote.
      See you in a bit 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely amazing!! It’s my pleasure indeed 🤝

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You’re work does not go unnoticed Gabriela and your dedication to writing brilliant poetry and inspiring the literary community ,while being a professor at the university is exemplary! Not to mention being Author of the year at Spillwords and speaking 3 languages is admirable. I am truly honored to be part of this community and I’ll head over and cast my vote! 💖

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My dearest Cindy, you are so kind hon. You are an angel. Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you for your beautiful writing and for your wonderful contribution to MasticadoresUsa.

      Thank you for your vote.

      Sending you lots of love
      xoxo

      Liked by 2 people

      1. It’s my pleasure of course and it is my absolute pleasure to be be part of the team and so appreciated. You are so welcome Gabriela!

        You are most welcome.
        Lot’s of love to you back!
        💖

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 🙏🌸🌺🌺🤗

        Liked by 1 person

      3. 💖💖💖💖💖

        Like

  4. Ingrid says:

    Thank you for your tireless support of this community, Gabriela: you are a true inspiration! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Already done, dear Gab. Continue motivating and shining your light. You certainly make WordPress a beautiful place to be in. ❤️🌷🥰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words Punam and thank you from the bottom of my heart for your vote.
      xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure, dear. 🌷❤️

        Like

  6. Susi Bocks says:

    I was happy to see quite a few names that I knew in all the categories! So good to know they are reaching these wonderful milestones. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment Susi. Yes it is wonderful and I am happy for everyone ❤️🌸🌺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Susi Bocks says:

        You’re welcome, Gabriela! I hope you are well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am hon. I hope you are too 🌸🌺

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Susi Bocks says:

        I’m in a good frame of mind, and that means everything! 🙂 Thanks, Gabriela!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Jeff Flesch says:

    Oh my goodness, a very heartfelt congratulations to Ingrid and Jaya! And, a big thank you to you, my dearest Gabriela, for always being here, and for advocating and supporting us all. We all love you. My vote is in. 💖🙏🌹🌻🌷

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Jeff. It is wonderful indeed ❤️🌸🌺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jeff Flesch says:

        Most welcome, Gabriela. Always, and agreed. ❤️🌸🌻🌹

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Jeff, I did not thank you adequately for your kindness. I am going to do it now. Please know that the I am deeply grateful to you for your love and support. We all are 🌸🌺🌹

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Jeff Flesch says:

        Oh, Gabriela, it’s totally fine. Your appreciation and gratefulness is known to me, and is cherished. I cherish all of you. Thank you for this loving message. ❤️🌹🌸

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My pleasure Jeff 💕🤗🌸🌺

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Navin says:

    You’re an inspiration, dear Gabriela…always supporting & motivating writers…your presence can be felt…thank you for your lovely sharing…keep expressing & shining ✨❤️💫

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Navin. You are an inspiration too and we are all grateful for your kindness and your beautiful poetry 🌹🌸

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Navin says:

        You’re welcome, Gabriela…how kind & sweet of you to say such heartfelt words 🙏✨💟🍫

        Like

  9. Yes, the competition is stiff for Author of the Year. I’m also nominated and humbled to see my name alongside theirs. ♥️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Congratulations and thank you for letting me know. I am very sorry I somehow missed that. Wishing you good luck from the bottom of my heart 👏👏👏👏🌺🌸🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, no problem! I’m just happy to be seated among them on the same cloud. Such an honor! ♥️🌹💐

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is an honor to be nominated. All nominees should be proud. Congratulations once again. I hope your Friday is going well.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. It is so good to know more about you, thank you for wiriting this note. You are so inspiring and generous with all that you do give platform and bring connections with poets.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Jaya Avendel says:

    I did not see this until today as my time has been claimed, but reading this wonderful post has turned a poor day into a memorable experience! Thank you for your words and support.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment